…and You Think You Know People

When I started this blog a while back, I received a message from an old school friend – we’ve known each other for about 40 odd years I think. Anyway, she sent me a message saying that she liked the blog idea and that she wanted to share a poem with me that she had wrote for a speech she made at her own sons wedding…wait, what…”I never knew you wrote poetry”…where did that come from??

Well, lo and behold, this lovely little poem came through and I began to read it to a friend who was sat behind me on my computer and then I choked on the 3rd verse…haha…haven’t done that for eons. I had that bitter-sweet moment when you want to blub but at the same time you think you’re going to be laughed at…it was nice laughter though…

I think poetry is the same as photography, if it can affect you emotionally, then you’re onto a winner in my books. She also does many other types of poetry for a multitude of occasions…just saying 😉

She has allowed me to share it with you and kindly let you use it – just credit her if you do use it…many thanks, Nance x

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

