I Get By with a Little Help From My Evernote

Don’t you just love long titles…

 

Evernote

I’ve been using Evernote for a couple of years now and it’s only in the last year I’ve become to find out how crucial it is to use it as a planner for my photography, but I think more so for the wedding couple. You can take snapshots of things on the web, share them, edit them, you can store, email from, keep track of, take clippings from blogs…just so many connotations.

There is a free version which in itself is very good, but the Plus and Premium accounts are very reasonably priced. I used my Evernote in conjunction with a bride a while ago and we could both send each other notes, ideas…novels haha…timeline scenarios, but we both could edit at our respective ends.

It works on Mac and Windows and is well worth a look if you like a bit of order in your life…but don’t just take my word for it, check out the this wedding couples write-up and a different point of view from a photographer.

Evernote from a wedding couples point of view

Evernote from a photographers point of view

Peace out – from: Nancy Lisa Barrett Photography  x

Leave a Reply

